” My name is Ken Wong, I’m an artist/illustrator/designer from Adelaide, Australia. I currently work as an Art Director at a computer game studio called Spicy Horse, in Shanghai.

I’ve done visualisation and art direction work for a range of clients, mostly in the games industry. I have spoken at the Animex Animation and Games festival in the UK and the Red Stick Festival in Baton Rouge. My work has appeared in the Spectrum and Exposé art annuals and a handful of magazines.

All my art is digital, although often it begins as a pencil sketch. I use Adobe Photoshop for everything.

I love the art of Gustav Klimt, Mike Mignola, Shaun Tan, Moebius, Zdzislaw Beksinski and James Jean. I listen to stuff like the Smashing Pumpkins (which has a huge influence on my work), Sparklehorse and various movie scores. Films I like include The Life Aquatic, The Thin Red Line, Blade Runner, Children of Men, Leon, Porco Rosso, Lost in Translation and the original Star Wars trilogy. “

Language of nature.

Big White.

Three Wishes.

Fear.

One Bird, One Tree.

Osiris.

Morrigan.

Loki.

Snailfight.

Toreyo.

Mistaken Identity.

Ionesco.

Henri.

Sanctuary I.

Sanctuary II.

Fly By Night.

Blue.

Echo of the Heliosheath.

Imogen.

Matsuyama's Divine Love.

The Mock Turtle's Story.

Troll.

Salene.

Wine Labels I.

Wine Labels II.

Wine Labels III.

Stay, And I Will Love Thee.

Temptation.

Ursula the Unfriendly Giant.

Frank the Whale.

Hilltop Castle.

Selah Alhambra.

Summer.

Two Set Out In Dark Waters.

Tori.

Alice versus The Matrix.

The Eternal Battle Between Good and Evil.

The End.



Werbung